Report on Project Evaluation Procedures (PEP) of the EUREKA member countries

N-id: 0873 Κατηγορία: Σελίδες: 256 Σχήμα: 17 x 24 Xρονολογία: 2002 Εκδόσεις: Eureka

Introductory Note

A key priority of the Hellenic Chairmanship (2001-2002) of the EUREKA initiative was to work towards the common goal of continually improving the quality of projects which carry the EUREKA label.
In this context, the methodologies used by EUREKA national offices and the funding authorities in selecting, monitoring and measuring the impact of projects are crucial. A survey of these national procedures was therefore made. The vast majority of EUREKA members have provided their valuable input to this exercise and the results of their responses are published and analysed in the present report.
The Hellenic Chairmanship believes that this report is useful to the EUREKA network as a working tool to help define new evaluation procedures having visibility, effectivness and independence. Moreover this report offers a direct access to information concerning Project Evaluation Procedures of the EUREKA member countries.
Prof. K. –D. Bouzakis
HLG Chairman


EUREKA PEP (Project Evaluation Procedures)

  1. Introduction
  2. Survey of national Project Evaluation Procedures
  3. Summary of the national Project Evaluation Procedures; analysis results

Annex I: PEP Questionnaires evaluation report

  1. Project Generation
  2. Ex-Ante (Project Assessment)
  3. Project Funding
  4. Monitoring (Project Implementation Phase)
  5. Ex-Post (Newly Finished / Withdrawn Projects) and Exploitation (Socio-economic Impacts)

Annex II: Questionnaire sent to Eureka members

Annex III: Received filled up questionnaires by Eureka member countries

  1. Austria

  2. Belgium (Flemish Region)

  3. Czech Republic

  4. Denmark

  5. Estonia

  6. Finland

  7. France

  8. Germany

  9. Greece

  10. Hungary

  11. Iceland

  12. Ireland

  13. Israel

  14. Italy

  15. Latvia

  16. Lithuania
  1. Luxemburg

  2. The Netherlands

  3. Norway

  4. Poland

  5. Portugal

  6. Romania

  7. Russian Federation

  8. Slovak Republic

  9. Slovenia

  10. Spain

  11. Sweden

  12. Switzerland

  13. Turkey

  14. United Kingdom

  15. European Union